Faculty & Staff

Our highly qualified, experienced, and passionate faculty support and nurture each child, preparing students for academic and social success.

This community of teachers models integrity, curiosity, responsibility, and creativity, as well as respect for the individual and their unique needs. Focusing on our goal of helping each child discover, develop, and thrive in the classroom and beyond, our exceptional teachers are committed to best practices of progressive and specialized teaching methods.

Main Contact Details

658 Broadview Avenue, Toronto, ON. M4K 2P1
Telephone: 416-469-2008
Attendance: 416-469-2008 ext. 5001
General Inquiries & School Office: info@montcrest.ca

Leadership

Senior Leadership Team

Patti MacDonald, Head of School
pmacdonald@montcrest.ca – ext. 5190

Matthew Barry, Head, Education Program
mbarry@montcrest.ca – ext. 5171

Gerry De Fazio, Head, Strategy & Innovation
gdefazio@montcrest.ca – ext. 5199

Natalie Hollinshead, Head, Community Relations
nhollinshead@montcrest.ca – ext. 5178

Dawn Marshall, Head, Finance & School Operations
dmarshall@montcrest.ca – ext. 5155

Leadership Team

Mara Berzins, Interim Director of Wellness & School Life
mberzins@montcrest.ca – ext. 2301

Eugene Calvez, Director of IT
ecalvez@montcrest.ca – ext. 5188

Michael Dilworth, Director of Marketing & Communications
mdilworth@montcrest.ca – ext. 5018

Lisa McMeans, Director of Student Success
lmcmeans@montcrest.ca – ext. 5078

Andrea Mercer, Director of Enrolment Management
amercer@montcrest.ca – ext. 5191

Greg Reynolds, Director of Facilities
greynolds@montcrest.ca – ext. 5071

Emma Stewart, Interim Counsellor
estewart@montcrest.ca – ext. 5126

Maggie Zegas-Tepper, Assistant to the Head of School
mzegas@montcrest.ca – ext. 5006

Education Program

Primary Faculty - JK to Gr 3
Homeroom Teachers

Hannah Nitefor, Junior Kindergarten
hnitefor@montcrest.ca – ext. 5193

Carley Page, Junior Kindergarten
cpage@montcrest.ca – ext. 5122

Kristie Cairns, Senior Kindergarten
kcairns@montcrest.ca – ext. 5216

Diane Kingstone, Senior Kindergarten
dkingstone@montcrest.ca – ext. 5041

Zane Mersky, Grade 1
zmersky@montrest.ca – ext. 5214

Emily Woolner, Grade 1
ewoolner@montcrest.ca – ext. 5055

Krista Cobham, Grade 2
kcobham@montcrest.ca – ext. 5092

Michele Du Maresq, Grade 2
mdumaresq@montcrest.ca – ext. 5214

Laurie Arseneau, Grade 3
larseneau@montcrest.ca – ext. 5023

Beth Histed, Grade 3
bhisted@montcrest.ca – ext. 5167

Miriam John, Grade 3/4
mjohn@montcrest.ca – ext. 5057

 
Specialty Teachers

Agnieszka Chalas, JK-5 Art
achalas@montcrest.ca – ext. 5228

Kerry-Ann Grant, Primary Physical Education
kgrant@montcrest.ca – ext. 5034

Carol Macfarlane, Primary/Junior Music
cmacfarlane@montcrest.ca – ext. 5093

Grant Nix, Primary/Junior Physical Education, Director of Athletics
gnix@montcrest.ca – ext. 5020

Chelsea O’Brien, Primary French
cobrien@montcrest.ca – ext. 5173

Gordon Trites, Drama
gtrites@montcrest.ca – ext. 5150

Sharon Charbonneau, On Leave – Primary/Junior Arts
scharbonneau@montcrest.ca – ext. 5163

Junior Faculty - Gr 4 & 5
Homeroom Teachers

Robyn Selvam, Grade 4
rselvam@montcrest.ca – ext. 5204

Christine Dewhurst, Grade 4
cdewhurst@montcrest.ca – ext. 5128

Miriam John, Grade 3/4
mjohn@montcrest.ca – ext. 5057

Karen Tanod, Grade 5
ktanod@montcrest.ca – ext. 5053

Megan Smith, Grade 5
msmith@montcrest.ca – ext. 5127

David Wichman, Grade 5
dwichman@montcrest.ca – ext. 5148

 
Specialty Teachers

Kerry-Ann Grant, Primary Physical Education
kgrant@montcrest.ca – ext. 5034

Kerry Hooton, Junior School French
khooton@montcrest.ca – ext. 5060

Michael Luchka, Grade 5-8 Drama
mluchka@montcrest.ca – ext. 5227

Carol Macfarlane, Primary/Junior Music
cmacfarlane@montcrest.ca – ext. 5093

Grant Nix, Primary/Junior Physical Education, Director of Athletics
gnix@montcrest.ca – ext. 5020

Gordon Trites, Drama
gtrites@montcrest.ca – ext. 5150

Sharon Charbonneau, On Leave – Primary/Junior Arts
scharbonneau@montcrest.ca – ext. 5163

Middle School Faculty - Gr 6 to 8
Homeroom Teachers

Caity Lehman, Grade 6
clehman@montcrest.ca

Blair Livingstone, Grade 6
blivingstone@montcrest.ca – ext. 5083

Katie Willis, Grade 6
kwillis@montcrest.ca – ext. 5086

Nicola Daykin, On Leave – Grade 6
ndaykin@montcrest.ca – ext. 5080

Ryan Coutts, Grade 7, Geography & History
rcoutts@montcrest.ca – ext. 5087

Tricia Smith, Grade 7 & English
tsmith@montcrest.ca – ext. 5050

Jennifer Vincent, Grade 7 & Middle School Music
jvincent@montcrest.ca – ext. 5038

Dan Bailey, Grade 8, History & Science
dbailey@montcrest.ca – ext. 5015

Dani Klein, Grade 8 & English
dklein@montcrest.ca – ext. 5125

Joey Redican, Grade 8 & Mathematics
jredican@montcrest.ca – ext. 5174

Chelsea Jensen, On Leave – Grade 6
cjensen@montcrest.ca – ext. 5162

 
Specialty Teachers

Wendy Bain, Middle School Mathematics
wbain@montcrest.ca – ext. 5025

Jennifer Bairos, Middle School French
jbairos@montcrest.ca – ext. 5027

Yvonne Boyd, Middle School Science
yboyd@montcrest.ca – ext. 5056

Dawn Cohen, Middle School Mathematics & Student Leadership
dcohen@montcrest.ca – ext. 5033

Dara Gellman, Middle School Art
dgellman@montcrest.ca – ext. 5144

Maliaka Longmore-Reid, Small Class Grade 7 & 8 English
mlongmore-reid@montcrest.ca – ext. 5224

Michael Luchka, Grade 5-8 Drama
mluchka@montcrest.ca – ext. 5227

Mufridah Nolan, Grade 7 English & Learning Support
mnolan@montcrest.ca

Michaela Prendergrast, Middle School French
mprendergrast@montcrest.ca – ext. 5229

Nick Spence, Middle School Physical Education
nspence@montcrest.ca – ext. 5177

Gordon Trites, Drama
gtrites@montcrest.ca – ext. 5150

Learning Support, Library & Maker Space

Lisa McMeans, Director of Student Success
lmcmeans@montcrest.ca – ext. 5078

Stephanie Curtis, Primary Learning Support
scurtis@montcrest.ca – ext. 5164

Jackie MacPherson,  Primary/Junior Learning Support
jmacpherson@montcrest.ca– ext. 5059

Jay Prichard, Junior Learning Support
jprichard@montcrest.ca – ext. 5176

Jasmine Yeung, Grade 5 & 6 Learning Support
jyeung@montcrest.ca – ext. 5111

 

Library

Sacha Neesham, Teacher Librarian
sneesham@montcrest.ca – ext. 5085

 

Maker Space

Katie MacDonald, Technology & Maker Space Coordinator
kmacdonald@montcrest.ca – ext. 5169

Education Program Leadership & Support

Matthew Barry, Head, Education Program
mbarry@montcrest.ca – ext. 5171

Gerry De Fazio, Head, Strategy & Innovation
gdefazio@montcrest.ca– ext. 5199

Mara Berzins, Interim Director of Wellness & School Life
mberzins@montcrest.ca – ext. 2301

Emma Stewart, Interim Counsellor
estewart@montcrest.ca – ext. 5126

Daniela Aptowitzer, On Leave – Social Worker
daptowitzer@montcrest.ca

Community Relations & Operations

Administrative Assistants

Maggie Zegas-Tepper, Assistant to the Head of School
mzegas@montcrest.ca – ext. 5006

Martha Mansfield, Administrative Assistant
mmansfield@montcrest.ca – ext. 5192

Allison Morley, Coverage Coordinator / Administrative Assistant
amorley@montcrest.ca – ext. 5185

Community Relations (Admissions, Communications & Advancement)

Natalie Hollinshead, Head, Community Relations
nhollinshead@montcrest.ca – ext. 5178

 
Admissions

Andrea Mercer, Director of Enrolment Management
amercer@montcrest.ca – ext. 5191

Ajla Bilajbegovic, Enrolment Management Coordinator & Co-Curricular Coordinator
abilajbegovic@montcrest.ca – ext. 5187

 
Communications

Michael Dilworth, Director of Marketing & Communications
mdilworth@montcrest.ca – ext. 5018

Natalia Franco, Marketing & Communications Coordinator
nfranco@montcrest.ca – ext. 6203

 

Advancement & MPA

Carrie Weston, Community Relations Coordinator
cweston@montcrest.ca – ext. 5121

Geneva Dalley, On Leave – MPA Liaison, Advancement & Community Relations
gdalley@montcrest.ca 

Operations (Finance, Facilities & IT)

Dawn Marshall, Head, Finance & School Operations
dmarshall@montcrest.ca – ext. 5155

Julia Zhou, Accounting Clerk
jzhou@montcrest.ca

 
Facilities

Greg Reynolds, Director of Facilities
greynolds@montcrest.ca – ext. 5071

Darcy Doone, Facilities
ddoone@montcrest.ca – ext. 5058

Shannon McEwen, Facilities
smcewen@montcrest.ca – ext. 5141

 

IT Department

Eugene Calvez, Director of IT
ecalvez@montcrest.ca – ext. 5188

Ryan Tam, Coordinator of Data System
rtam@montcrest.ca

Sanjevan Vasanthakumar, IT Support Specialist
svasanthakumar@montcrest.ca – ext. 1000

Aftercare

Lara Taggart, Aftercare Coordinator
ltaggart@montcrest.ca

CAIS
CIS Ontario
NAIS
CAIS
NAIS
KITE DAY IS TODAY!

Join us today for Kite Day. We will start flying kites at 1:00 p.m. in Riverdale Park. 

Montcrest is Hiring!

Interested in being part of a welcoming community that specializes in cultivating incredible young people? We are currently seeking Early Years, Primary/Junior, Learning Support and French Teachers.

Giving Tuesday

Please consider supporting Montcrest on this special day of giving.