Faculty & Staff

Our highly qualified, experienced, and passionate faculty support and nurture each child, preparing students for academic and social success.

This community of teachers models integrity, curiosity, responsibility, and creativity, as well as respect for the individual and their unique needs. Focusing on our goal of helping each child discover, develop, and thrive in the classroom and beyond, our exceptional teachers are committed to best practices of progressive and specialized teaching methods.

Main Contact Details

658 Broadview Avenue, Toronto, ON. M4K 2P1
Telephone: 416-469-2008
Attendance: 416-469-2008 ext. 5001
General Inquiries & School Office: info@montcrest.ca

Faculty & Staff Contact List

Below you can find a full list of our Faculty & Staff organized by school division or team. Please use this link to see an alphabetical list of all Faculty & Staff.

 

Leadership

Senior Leadership Team

Patti MacDonald, Head of School
pmacdonald@montcrest.ca – ext. 5190

Matthew Barry, Head, Education Program
mbarry@montcrest.ca – ext. 5171

Gerry De Fazio, Head, Learning, Strategy & Innovation
gdefazio@montcrest.ca – ext. 5183

Natalie Hollinshead, Head, Community Relations
nhollinshead@montcrest.ca – ext. 5178

Dawn Marshall, Head, Finance & School Operations
dmarshall@montcrest.ca – ext. 5155

Leadership Team

Eugene Calvez, Director of IT
ecalvez@montcrest.ca – ext. 5188

Michael Dilworth

Michael Dilworth, Director of Marketing & Communications
mdilworth@montcrest.ca – ext. 5018

Lisa McMeans

Lisa McMeans, Director of Student Success
lmcmeans@montcrest.ca – ext. 5078

Andrea Mercer

Andrea Mercer, Director of Enrolment Management
amercer@montcrest.ca – ext. 5191

Sarah Nelles, Director of Wellness & School Life
snelles@montcrest.ca – ext. 5170

Greg Reynolds

Greg Reynolds, Director of Facilities
greynolds@montcrest.ca – ext. 5071

Emma Stewart, Interim Counsellor
estewart@montcrest.ca – ext. 5126

Maggie Zegas Tepper

Maggie Zegas-Tepper, Assistant to the Head of School
mzegas@montcrest.ca – ext. 6201

Education Program

Primary Faculty - JK to Grade 2
Homeroom Teachers

Zane Mersky, Junior Kindergarten
zmersky@montrest.ca – ext. 5214

Carley Page

Carley Page, Junior Kindergarten
cpage@montcrest.ca – ext. 5122

Kristie Cairns, Senior Kindergarten
kcairns@montcrest.ca – ext. 5216

Hannah Nitefor

Hannah Nitefor, Senior Kindergarten
hnitefor@montcrest.ca – ext. 5193

Jay Prichard

Jay Prichard, JK & SK Student Success
jprichard@montcrest.ca – ext. 5176

Thomas Waite, Grade 1
twaite@montcrest.ca – ext. 5015

Emily Woolner

Emily Woolner, Grade 1
ewoolner@montcrest.ca – ext. 5055

Mara Berzins

Mara Berzins, Grade 1 Student Success
mberzins@montcrest.ca – ext. 5111

Krista Cobham

Krista Cobham, Grade 2
kcobham@montcrest.ca – ext. 5092

Michele Du Maresq, Grade 2
mdumaresq@montcrest.ca – ext. 5223

Stephanie Curtis

Stephanie Curtis, Grade 2 Student Success
scurtis@montcrest.ca – ext. 5164

 
Specialty Teachers

Sharon Charbonneau, Primary/Junior Arts
scharbonneau@montcrest.ca – ext. 5163

Kerry-Ann Grant

Kerry-Ann Grant, Primary Physical Education
kgrant@montcrest.ca – ext. 5034

Carol Macfarlane, Primary/Junior Music
cmacfarlane@montcrest.ca – ext. 5093

Sacha Neesham

Sacha Neesham, Teacher Librarian
sneesham@montcrest.ca – ext. 5085

Grant Nix

Grant Nix, Primary/Junior Physical Education, Director of Athletics
gnix@montcrest.ca – ext. 5020

Chelsea O’Brien, Primary French
cobrien@montcrest.ca – ext. 5173

Gordon Trites

Gordon Trites, Drama
gtrites@montcrest.ca – ext. 5150

Jackie MacPherson, On Leave – Student Success
jmacpherson@montcrest.ca

Junior Faculty - Grade 3 to Grade 6
Homeroom Teachers

Laurie Arseneau

Laurie Arseneau, Grade 3
larseneau@montcrest.ca – ext. 5023

Beth Histed

Beth Histed, Grade 3
bhisted@montcrest.ca – ext. 5167

Marysia Robins, Grade 3
mrobins@montcrest.ca – ext. 5060

Nicola Daykin

Nicola Daykin, Grade 3 Student Success
ndaykin@montcrest.ca – ext. 5080

Christine Dewhurst

Christine Dewhurst, Grade 4
cdewhurst@montcrest.ca – ext. 5128

Miriam John

Miriam John, Grade 4
mjohn@montcrest.ca – ext. 5057

Jasmine Yeung, Grade 4
jyeung@montcrest.ca – ext. 5010

David Wichman

David Wichman, Grade 4/5
dwichman@montcrest.ca – ext. 5148

Karen Tanod, Grade 5
ktanod@montcrest.ca – ext. 5053

Megan Smith

Megan Smith, Grade 5
msmith@montcrest.ca – ext. 5127

Mufridah Nolan

Mufridah Nolan, Grade 4 & 5 Student Success
mnolan@montcrest.ca – ext. 5112

Marcin Ciesielski, Grade 6
mciesielski@montcrest.ca – ext. 5025

Blair Livingstone

Blair Livingstone, Grade 6
blivingstone@montcrest.ca – ext. 5083

Katie Willis

Katie Willis, Grade 6
kwillis@montcrest.ca – ext. 5086

Tricia Smith

Tricia Smith, Grade 6, 7 & 8 Student Success
tsmith@montcrest.ca – ext. 5050

Chelsea Jensen

Chelsea Jensen, On Leave – Grade 6
cjensen@montcrest.ca

 

Specialty Teachers

Melody Barclay, Grade 6 & 7, French
mbarclay@montcrest.ca – ext. 5041

Sharon Charbonneau, Primary/Junior Arts
scharbonneau@montcrest.ca – ext. 5163

Michael Luchka

Michael Luchka, Grade 5-8 Drama
mluchka@montcrest.ca – ext. 5227

Katie MacDonald, Design Technology & Maker Space Coordinator
kmacdonald@montcrest.ca – ext. 5169

Carol Macfarlane, Primary/Junior Music
cmacfarlane@montcrest.ca – ext. 5093

Sacha Neesham, Teacher Librarian
sneesham@montcrest.ca – ext. 5085

Grant Nix, Director of Athletics & Primary / Junior Physical Education
gnix@montcrest.ca – ext. 5020

Francois-Xavier Quincy, Grade 4 & 5 French
fquincy@montcrest.ca – ext. 5014

Gordon Trites, Drama
gtrites@montcrest.ca – ext. 5150

Middle School Faculty - Grade 7 & 8

Melody Barclay, Grade 6 & 7, French
mbarclay@montcrest.ca – ext. 5041

Yvonne Boyd

Yvonne Boyd, Grade 7 & 8, Science
yboyd@montcrest.ca – ext. 5056

Dawn Cohen

Dawn Cohen, Grade 7 & 8, Math
dcohen@montcrest.ca – ext. 5033

Ryan Coutts

Ryan Coutts, Grade 7 & 8, Social Studies
rcoutts@montcrest.ca – ext. 5087

Priya Jindal, Grade 7 & 8, Math & Science
pjindal@montcrest.ca – ext. 5027

Dani Klein

Dani Klein, Grade 7 & 8, English
dklein@montcrest.ca – ext. 5125

Maliaka Longmore-Reid

Maliaka Longmore, Grade 7 & 8, English
mlongmore@montcrest.ca – ext. 5224

Michael Luchka, Grade 7 & 8, English / Middle School Drama
mluchka@montcrest.ca – ext. 5227

Katie MacDonald, Design Technology & Maker Space Coordinator
kmacdonald@montcrest.ca – ext. 5169

Sacha Neesham, Teacher Librarian
sneesham@montcrest.ca – ext. 5085

Michaela Predergast

Michaela Prendergast, Middle School French
mprendergast@montcrest.ca – ext. 5229

Joey Redican

Joey Redican, Grade 7 & 8, Math
jredican@montcrest.ca – ext. 5174

Tricia Smith

Tricia Smith, Grade 7 & 8 Student Success
tsmith@montcrest.ca – ext. 5050

Nick Spence, Middle School Physical Education
nspence@montcrest.ca – ext. 5177

Gordon Trites, Drama
gtrites@montcrest.ca – ext. 5150

Jen Vincent

Jennifer Vincent, Middle School Music
jvincent@montcrest.ca – ext. 5038

Education Program Leadership & Support

Matthew Barry, Head, Education Program
mbarry@montcrest.ca – ext. 5171

Gerry De Fazio, Head, Learning, Strategy & Innovation
gdefazio@montcrest.ca– ext. 5183

Lisa McMeans

Lisa McMeans, Director of Student Success
lmcmeans@montcrest.ca – ext. 5078

Sarah Nelles, Director of Wellness & School Life
snelles@montcrest.ca – ext. 5170

Emma Stewart, Interim Counsellor
estewart@montcrest.ca – ext. 5126

Daniela Aptowitzer

Daniela Aptowitzer, On Leave – Social Worker
daptowitzer@montcrest.ca

Community Relations & Operations

Administrative Assistants

Maggie Zegas Tepper

Maggie Zegas-Tepper, Assistant to the Head of School
mzegas@montcrest.ca – ext. 6201

Martha Mansfield, Administrative Assistant
mmansfield@montcrest.ca – ext. 5192

Allison Morley

Allison Morley, Coverage Coordinator / Administrative Assistant
amorley@montcrest.ca – ext. 5185

Community Relations (Admissions, Communications & Advancement)

Natalie Hollinshead, Head, Community Relations
nhollinshead@montcrest.ca – ext. 5178

 
Admissions

Andrea Mercer

Andrea Mercer, Director of Enrolment Management
amercer@montcrest.ca – ext. 5191

Ajla Bilajbegovic

Ajla Bilajbegovic, Enrolment Management Coordinator / Co-Curricular Coordinator
abilajbegovic@montcrest.ca – ext. 5187

 
Communications

Michael Dilworth

Michael Dilworth, Director of Marketing & Communications
mdilworth@montcrest.ca – ext. 5018

Natalia Franco, Marketing & Communications Coordinator
nfranco@montcrest.ca – ext. 6203

 

Advancement & MPA

Carrie Weston, Community Relations Coordinator
cweston@montcrest.ca – ext. 6202

Geneva Dalley

Geneva Dalley, On Leave – MPA Liaison, Advancement & Community Relations
gdalley@montcrest.ca 

Operations (Finance, Facilities & IT)

Dawn Marshall, Head, Finance & School Operations
dmarshall@montcrest.ca – ext. 5155

Julia Zhou, Accounting Clerk
jzhou@montcrest.ca – ext. 6302

 
Facilities

Greg Reynolds, Director of Facilities
greynolds@montcrest.ca – ext. 5071

Malcolm Anderson, Facilities
manderson@montcrest.ca – ext. 5231

Darcy Doone

Darcy Doone, Facilities
ddoone@montcrest.ca – ext. 5058

Shannon McEwen

Shannon McEwen, Facilities
smcewen@montcrest.ca – ext. 5141

 

IT Department

Eugene Calvez, Director of IT
ecalvez@montcrest.ca – ext. 5188

Ryan Tam, Coordinator of Data System
rtam@montcrest.ca

Sanjevan Vasanthakumar, IT Support Specialist
svasanthakumar@montcrest.ca – ext. 1000

Aftercare

Sarah Nelles, Director of Wellness & School Life
snelles@montcrest.ca – ext. 5170

CAIS
CIS Ontario
NAIS
CAIS
NAIS